Coast to Coast

I’m getting ready to head out on a two-part trip that I can only imagine will be a-mazing. I’ll be going coast to coast and visiting two of my favorite places ~ Oregon and New York City! No doubt this OMA–>PDX–>LGA journey is gonna kick the funk and blahs right out of my head and heart. The first part of the trip is the realization of a dream I’ve had for a few years. I’m a pretty huge fan of the Lovebombers, a group of creative women who have formed a network of support and love to cheer each other on (you can read about them here and here and here and here). I’ve fantasized about creating my own group of Lovebombers, and although my first attempt didn’t take, it’s happening now! The Universe was doing its thing, I’m sure. Nine fabulous, inspiring, generous, artistic women are coming together to play, create, rest, and dream with one another on the Oregon coast for 4 days. Two of the Tribe (that’s the name we’ve claimed for our group) can’t make it (this trip!), but I will be bringing their spirits along and making sure their presence is felt.

Then after reveling in the gorgeous ocean and fir-filled air of Oregon and drinking in the creative spirits of the Tribe, I’ll be heading to NYC for a week-long training institute put on by that rockstar psychologist I told you all about last November. This is the first institute that she’s ever offered and I’m thrilled that I was selected to attend. It will be an intense week of learning, and I cannot wait. I know I will grow so much by participating in this training, and I’m excited to bring new ideas back to infuse in my work with women survivors of domestic violence. I’m also thrilled to be able to see a few friends and a new show while I’m in the city.

I just know that these two adventures are going to fill me with energy, support, and new creative sparks. Can’t wait to share it all with you when I get back!

He’ll be doing some gardening and soaking in his first days of summer vacation while I’m away. What are you all up to?

This entry was posted in Community, Nature, Refocus, Self-portrait, SOOC, Universe and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Coast to Coast

  1. Tanya says:

    Hopefully soaking in some rays (while wearing major sunblock) at one of the local pools with Samantha. Have a great trip! Beautiful lighting (and photo) with your Chucks:)

  2. Laura says:

    Megs! I’m excited for your travels, can’t wait to see all the pictures and hear stories! Enjoy every second!

    xxo Laura

  3. Brene says:

    So excited for you!!!

    Can’t wait until we meet in person one day!

  4. Nicole says:

    Oh I love it! I love that you’ve created and cultivated your own group. You are so awesome, Meghan. Have an incredible trip :0)

  5. i may run into on the oregon coast. we are camping for our honeymoon for two weeks in a vw bus along the west coast. enjoy the beauty.

  6. Celina Wyss says:

    Yay! Getting so excited!!!

  7. Lindsey says:

    I want to hear EVERY DETAIL of the trip!!! xoxo

  8. i ditto lindsey! xoxo

Leave a Reply

