NYC Dianas

The past month has born witness to me getting reacquainted with my lovely little Diana who has been sorely left out of my camera bag for months. Lomography is quite a different challenge photographically (at least for me) compared to shooting with a digital SLR or with my beloved Polaroid cameras. Although it can certainly be difficult to switch to analogue AND to be using a viewfinder that only sorta-kinda represents what the lens is actually seeing, I forgot how much FUN it is!

You’ve seen one of my favorite Diana shots from my recent trip to Oregon here in this post, but I thought I’d share a few from my time in NYC this month. For those that might be interested, all three of these were shot with Fuji Pro film with an ISO of 800.

I love a vintage sign…

The chess guys in Washington Square Park…

And my absolute favorite Diana from both the Oregon and the NYC rolls of film…

I’m grateful to be reconnecting with my Diana. I’ve missed her. And I’m looking forward to bringing her along on more adventures (next up, Boston!).

What about you? Do you switch up cameras? Or other modes of creating (acrylic vs. oil, paint vs. pen)? Any other Lomographers out there? Anyone else get such BLUE tones with Fuji film?

This entry was posted in Diana, Lomography, Refocus, SOOC and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to NYC Dianas

  1. Melissa says:

    Beautiful shots, Meghan. I think I have pretty much that exact same one of chess in Washington Square. I take it again every time I go back, though. LOVE the double exposure- just incredible! Did you get to the bottom of the blue film mystery?

  2. Celina Wyss says:

    Love, love, love that last one!

Leave a Reply

