A-mazing

My experiences over the last week can best be described with this simple equation:      NYC = fabulous. My trip was amazing, both professionally and personally. Each person I met was incredible, each opportunity I got to reconnect with someone in my life was wonderful. The weather was breathtaking, the food was tantalizing. I’m still pinching myself about so much of what occurred. But now…being delayed almost 24 hours on the return flights has left me racing into this week, thus, I can’t fully re-cap my time in NYC just yet. Until I get the chance, here are a few photographs of my time in the Apple.

Delicious brunch at Bubby's in Tribeca

A glimpse of the Brooklyn Flea

Gorgeous vintage typewriter--I'm a bit obsessed now

 

About Meghan

Love Warrior. Psychologist. Photographer. Writer. Yogi. Gypsy. Lover of Polaroid, film, and digital.
This entry was posted in Community, Refocus, SOOC. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to A-mazing

  1. Once more I love the photos. Really. My personality wants the vintage typewriter… why?

    AND why was every moment in NYC so alive for you? Is happiness dependent on location. Yikes. Pack my bags.

  2. Darlene says:

    I love the photos and enjoyed meeting you at the Shutter Sisters Snap Happy Hour
    flea market in Brooklyn – where exactly???

  3. Laura says:

    Hi, Megs.. so glad you’re home safely and the trip was A-Mazing! Can’t wait for the details and more pictures!

  4. Celina Wyss says:

    So glad to hear you had an amazing time. Love the photos!

  5. LOVE LOVE LOVE your photos. So sad we didnt get to see each other though. 😦 Sounds like you had a wonderful time and look forward to your return. xx

  6. Erika says:

    Love the photos–they feel vintage to me….as if we discovered them in an old albumn.

  7. Anne says:

    Looks like a wonderful trip. I really should get there someday…

  8. Melissa says:

    Beautiful photos from a beautiful weekend. Thanks for sharing it with me!

  9. Jayne Bramley says:

    Love the photo from the Brooklyn Flea 🙂 Excited to see more photos and hear more about your trip.

  10. Pingback: Enamored | Life Refocused

Leave a Reply

