Let the Scanning Begin

Woo hoo!! I finally ordered a photo scanner for my Polaroids and Dianas, and it arrived from B&H yesterday. After getting the schedule together for when each dish has to go in the oven for today’s holiday smorgasbord, I had some time to install the scanner software and take it for a whirl. For your viewing pleasure, my first photo scans–one Polaroid (taken with my SX-70 with expired 600 film) and one Diana in black and white.

Grateful for so much today. Happy Thanksgiving. xo

About Meghan

Love Warrior. Psychologist. Photographer. Writer. Yogi. Gypsy. Lover of Polaroid, film, and digital.
This entry was posted in Diana, Lomography, Polaroid, Refocus, Self-portrait, SOOC and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Let the Scanning Begin

  1. Irene says:

    BEAUTIFUL.

  2. Brandi Marie says:

    Love (especially the Pola)! Look forward to seeing more! I really need to stop being so lazy and scan more photos 🙂

  3. Elizabeth says:

    Very cool! Happy Thanksgiving to one of my favorite pen pals.

  4. Amy says:

    Happy Thanksgiving! Have fun with your new scanner, and thanks for sharing more photos. I’m photo-ignorant : What’s a Diana? xo

  5. Laura says:

    Love you and am grateful for you every day!

  6. Tiffany Hogan says:

    These are gorgeous! Have fun with your new toy.

  7. Sarah says:

    Thanks for sharing — I love the effects with both the Diana and Polaroid…hmm…another thing on my list to look into buying (don’t tell Tom :)). Thanks for sharing and have fun with your new toy!

  8. Jayne Bramley says:

    Love the polaroid….looking forward to seeing many more now that you have your new toy 🙂

  9. Celina Wyss says:

    Love them both! Hope you had a great Thanksgiving!

  10. Gorgeous photos! I would love to have a scanner too. These days because I would love to transfer ultrasound images to my computer! No scanner for me though as I am the proud owner of a new tiny laptop. Nothing like a perfect early holiday gift, huh?

Leave a Reply

