Sick and Swamped, but also, My First Give-away

UGH. That’s about how I feel. I’ve been sick since the middle of last week, and despite staying in bed (not even moving to the sofa!) and sleeping the entire weekend, I’m not too much on the mend. It seems I have some combination of all the worst components of the flu, bronchitis, a sinus infection, and pneumonia. Sounds fun, I know. I’ve gone through two bags of Ricola, bottles and boxes of DayQuil, two bottles of NyQuil, and too many boxes of Kleenex to count. UGH. I’m sick. And although I know there is no good time to get sick, this really isn’t a good time to get sick. I can’t even begin to enumerate the insane amount of deadlines I have looming for work. My to-do list is brimming with large tasks, all with accompanying due dates between March 1st and March 15th. If you hadn’t noticed, today marks the start of February, thus, I have four to six weeks to take care of that entire list. So…I’m sick AND I’m swamped.

Not only has being ill gotten me a bit off my game at work, it also has managed to wreak havoc with my January Yoga Journey. My JYJ was going really very well. Monday through Friday, I made it every morning to class at the yoga studio for a solid 2.5 weeks. That almost-daily practice was helping me get grounded each day, allowing me to set my swirling thoughts aside (for the most part), and focus on the present moment for at least an hour. I’ll admit my body felt pretty sore by the end of the first week, but it was a good sore. By the end of the second week, that soreness was gone and I was easing into this new routine. Overall, I was enjoying the journey, and was pleased that I had made a clear intention that I was seeing through. Until, I got sick. UGH. (enter the swirling, stage right)

So as I wallow in my sickness, swampedness, and swirlingness, let me tell you about something good. My friend Rebecca is launching a brand new e-course called Encapsulate. It is an online course all about creating a family time capsule through photography. It sounds like a fantastic way to capture family memories. As a way to celebrate Rebecca and her new e-course, I’m giving away a free spot in her upcoming class to one of my readers! I know, right?! All you have to do to enter to win this spot in Rebecca’s Encapsulate course is to leave a comment here on this post before Thursday, February 3rd, at midnight Central time. I’ll use that fancy random number generator to pick the lucky winner. Until then, I’m lighting a candle to my health and sanity, and to yours, too.

About Meghan

Love Warrior. Psychologist. Photographer. Writer. Yogi. Gypsy. Lover of Polaroid, film, and digital.
This entry was posted in Refocus, Self-portrait, SOOC, Swirling. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Sick and Swamped, but also, My First Give-away

  1. Megan says:

    oh oh PICK ME lucky generator. Not only do I share a first name with Meghan-I enjoy photography (just starting in my journey), added to my family last year–and am NEEDING ME TIME! Oh and I’m sick too!

    I hope you are on the mend Meghan. Being sick is no fun, no fun at all.

  2. Meghan I am so sorry you got so whacked with this illness!! I hope you are seeing a doctor and getting the right diagnosis too. I’m continuing to send healing prayers your way!

  3. darlene says:

    ohhhh … i hope you feel so much better soon!! sending love and warm soup comfort xoxox

  4. Pingback: Tweets that mention Sick and Swamped, but also, My First Give-away | Life Refocused -- Topsy.com

  5. Melissa says:

    You poor thing. People who do yoga every morning should not get sick, by law. Wishes for a speedy recovery!

  6. Hana K. says:

    This sounds so great! I would love to win a spot πŸ™‚

  7. camerodadams says:

    Sorry you’re still feeling sick Meghan. I hope you start feeling better!

  8. Kim McDermott says:

    Sorry you’ve been so sick 😦 Doesn’t it always seem to happen when you are doing your best to be healthy?
    A friend just signed up yesterday for an online photography course and I was about to look into one! Would love if the lucky number generator picked me!

  9. laura gaffke says:

    I just came across your blog through our Unravelling class. Sorry to hear you are so sick! This course sounds great! Sending healing thoughts your way…Laura

  10. Tiffany says:

    Feel better–so many unpleasant things are going around… Be kind to yourself, and breathe.

  11. mary says:

    Soon enough you’ll be back on your game! Hope you start to feel better soon. I’ll be sending you all sorts of healthy vibes. Ha.

    And, a giveaway for Rebecca’s Encapsulate–AMAZING! You’re a sweetheart.

    xoxo

  12. Karen D says:

    I hope you are feeling better soon Meghan…

  13. vicki says:

    Oh, so sorry you’re unwell. Get well soon x

  14. Carrie says:

    I hope you are feeling better.

    I am SO proud of the work you’ve been doing and am still quite honored to have shared Susannah’s class with you at SQUAM. Believe it or not, I picked up a few tricks by watching you, as well as she. ; )

    XOXO, Carrie

  15. Pingback: The Alphabet of Right Now | Life Refocused

Leave a Reply

