On the Radio

I’ve just returned from another incredible weekend attending the True/False Film Festival in our former home of Columbia, Missouri. We saw some fabulous, thought-provoking documentaries, visited with a dear friends who we miss immensely, and ate at our favorite local joints. A great weekend all in all.

Old photo from 2009, snapped with point & shoot

As I dig out of email messages and launch back into lots of writing for work, I wanted to share my radio interview from the Joy Factor. I really enjoyed talking with Sheila Stratton about my photography and creative journey. If you have some time, I hope you give it a listen~ click here.

I’d love to hear your thoughts about the Joy Factor interview. Were there topics you wanted to hear more about? Did any parts resonate with your own creative journey?

About Meghan

Love Warrior. Psychologist. Photographer. Writer. Yogi. Gypsy. Lover of Polaroid, film, and digital.
This entry was posted in Community, SOOC and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to On the Radio

  1. I listened to the whole interview. Very articulate and inspiring! I truly believe that we are all creative beings — and that creative doesn’t necessarily mean artistic — and I think you did a good job of highlighting that in your interview. Must have been a lot of fun!

  2. Celina Wyss says:

    Just finished listening to it all. I really loved how you said to just jump in and explore. Being creative has no rules. It sounds like you are coming from such a healthy place and I really cannot wait to meet you in person. Surrounding myself with so many authentic people like you lately has truly helped me grow in words I cannot express.

  3. mary says:

    great job, oh wise one! 🙂

  4. mary says:

    So much of what you said resonated with me and my own creative journey. Like you, I had reservations about exploring my own creative side. Thinking that I’d never be good enough really held me back (and still does, on occasion). Listening to you talk about your experience and the joy that it has brought you inspires me to continue to be kind to myself.

    Lovely to hear your voice, too. 🙂

  5. Melissa says:

    Wow, 30 minutes flew by! Wonderful job. Congratulations on another fantastic milestone in your creative journey. I’m sure you inspired everyone who listened.

  6. Tiffany Hogan says:

    Amazing Meghan – what an inspiration you are!!! I am so happy you shared your creative journey with others. Sounds like you had tons o’ fun too reliving the photography show. What a FANTASTIC night! I can’t wait to see more of your pictures. 🙂

Leave a Reply

