You (yes, you!) Are Beautiful

I came across a lovely sign the other day. I’m always on the lookout for signs from the universe ~ affirmations, confirmations, nudgings in the right direction. This one was quite literal, but fabulous nonetheless. I thought I’d share it today to remind you, remind me, remind all of us just how amazing we are, inside and out.

Beauty is much greater than what we see reflected on the surface of the mirror. Some definitions of beautiful include “excellent of its kind,” “extraordinary,” and “incredible.” My hope for you today is that you sink into all your beautifulness. That you see the parts of you that are incredible. That you notice the ways in which you (and only you) are excellent of its kind. That you embrace the extraordinary and exquisite YOU. I deeply desire that you see way beyond the labels of pretty and skinny. Because we are all SO very much more than that.

About Meghan

Love Warrior. Psychologist. Photographer. Writer. Yogi. Gypsy. Lover of Polaroid, film, and digital.
This entry was posted in Refocus, Self-portrait, SOOC and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to You (yes, you!) Are Beautiful

  1. Laura says:

    Megs, you are the beautifulist!!!

  2. Celina Wyss says:

    **Love**

  3. Brandi Marie says:

    Lord, somebody please paste that on my bathroom mirror! 🙂

  4. jen says:

    have you ever seen the operationbeautiful.com blog? you should.

    This is awesome!

  5. Tiffany says:

    Thank you for such an honest and important (and heartfelt!) post, Meghan… It is so difficult for me to acknowledge my beauty from day to day, due in part to my journey to recovery from an eating disorder… I beat myself down far too often, but I am learning, slowly but surely and probably too late in life (at 35, shouldn’t I be past this by now??), that if I acknowledge and support the beauty in others, I really must learn to do so in myself. So as I slog through the challenges of recovery, learn how to embrace intuitive eating, and find peace with not just my physical body but also my spiritual self, I am going to try very hard to remember what you have just written.
    YOU are so clearly beautiful, inside and out. 🙂

  6. Tiffany Hogan says:

    xoxox

  7. Karen D says:

    I so want to post one of these in every dressing room through out the world!!

  8. Sarah Jean says:

    Great post, Meghan! It’s funny how its so much easier to accept everyone else’s beauty, even when ours is invisible to our own eyes.

Leave a Reply

