Empty

A bit empty here…no photos to post (forgot my cord!), and running a little low in spirit. I’m in Oregon, one of my most beloved places on the planet, visiting friends and heading to what I can only hope and dream will be a fabulous art retreat. Yet, I’m feeling a bit empty. And a bit stressed with news about work that I got yesterday. I’m distracted now with thoughts of what I “should be doing” and feeling guilty for taking a break. I didn’t sleep well last night, waking up throughout the night feeling anxious. But here I am. In Oregon. About to venture on a retreat I’ve been looking forward to for months. So, I *need* to shift…I need to refocus and bring my attention to “be here now.” If I don’t, when I return to Nebraska, to work, to all of my obligations, I’ll only regret not being present and not enjoying this gift of a retreat. Maybe the universe is unfolding exactly as it should, and perhaps this is the *best* time for me to be away and attending a retreat. I’m on empty and I need to fill up.

About Meghan

Love Warrior. Psychologist. Photographer. Writer. Yogi. Gypsy. Lover of Polaroid, film, and digital.
This entry was posted in Community, Funk, Refocus, Swirling. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Empty

  1. Roxanne says:

    Enjoy Oregon, and enjoy being filled. One of my favorite quotes is by Ray Bradbury: “We are all cups, slowly and quietly being filled. The trick is to know when to tip ourselves over and let the beautiful stuff out.” Oregon is a lovely place to fill up, and to tip over.

  2. Sarah Jean says:

    Sorry to hear this dear friend. I think this retreat is coming at the *perfect* time!

  3. Tiffany Hogan says:

    Hang in there Meghan. I hope you can enjoy every moment in Oregon! xoxox

  4. Karen D says:

    May you sink into the present and embrace the JOY Retreat, I think it’s no coincidence Liz’s retreats are titled “Be Present” retreats.

Leave a Reply

