Filled with Joy

When I last posted, I was running on empty. I was stressed and feeling low ~ generally worn out. I desperately needed a break, yet felt guilty about taking one. Despite working hard for three solid months, I still had so much on my plate, so many obligations, so many commitments. But I didn’t just want a break, I *needed* to recharge, to replenish my spirit. Fortunately, I had already reserved to attend the Joy retreat, with flights booked and plans made. Guilt or not, I was going. And, I’m happy to report that visiting friends in Portland and Eugene, followed by time on the Oregon coast with an amazing group of talented and inspiring women will cure what ails ya. Blooming flowers and the ocean air doesn’t hurt either.

There are no words to adequately capture the JOYfull days at the retreat. Nor are there words to express the pure magic that resides in the women with whom I shared this experience. I’m so grateful and honored to have met such kindred spirits. I’m appreciative of the ways in which I learned from each of these amazing women, and I am inspired by them and their stories to continue on my creative journey.

I have more to share about the retreat, the creative sparks ignited, and the fabulous women I met. But for now, I’m resting in having returned home, filled with joy.

About Meghan

Love Warrior. Psychologist. Photographer. Writer. Yogi. Gypsy. Lover of Polaroid, film, and digital.
This entry was posted in Community, Refocus, SOOC and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Filled with Joy

  1. Laura says:

    Hey, Megs! Beautiful pictures, and sounds like an inspirational trip! You know that where I work (at the Ordway) we did research around how Joy is actually a social value– people rank it right up there with social justice, peace, equality… Joy is IMPORTANT! Our mantra is that we put ‘Joy Centerstage’… and what really could be better to aspire to for an individual OR a performing arts center ? So glad your batteries are re-charged! Cheers to the spring days ahead! (and an upcoming BIRTHDAY too, I might add!) All my love….

  2. Celina Wyss says:

    So happy to hear about your wonderful time there. It sounds like it was just what you needed. I am getting so excited for June!

  3. sashaclem says:

    thank you for sharing your beautiful photos and words. this post helped me go right back to that magic space by the sea. i’m better for meeting you. peace.

  4. andrea says:

    oh I am so glad you made the decision to come. so so glad. in love with this look through your lens. you are a treasure, friend. xoxo

  5. tracy says:

    ahhhhhh this is JUST the breath of fresh air I need while sitting on a mountain of spreadsheets today. Miss you tons. Thank you for coming to the retreat. I’m sooo very glad to have you in my circle of friends πŸ™‚

  6. jenifer says:

    so perfect! love hearing/seeing everyone’s stories from the weekend πŸ™‚ xxxooo

  7. so happy to have finally met you my dear! what a treat and seeing the world through your beautiful eyes. much love friend, so much love!

    xoxo

  8. Tiffany Hogan says:

    Welcome back friend! Can’t wait to see you soon!

  9. rita maria says:

    wow meghan! these are beautiful! the chair and the bouy pic….ahhhh you make me wish i was there right now.

  10. Christa says:

    oh, yay! Sounds absolutely wonderful. Looking for joy here, too!

  11. I feel a pang of envy as it sounds oh so wonderful and just what my soul craves right now, but alas I often have the childcare challenge :0

    Look forward to hearing more πŸ™‚

    Amelia.x

Leave a Reply

