Because We All Need a Little Good News

I’m having a low week. Not sure if it’s the final let-down of coming off the JOY retreat and seriously returning to “real life,” or if it’s the crunch of the end of the semester, or if it’s other matters that are feeling a bit swirly in my head and heart. Whatever the origin, suffice it to say, I’m feeling low. And as I chat (in my very few moments of spare time right now) with others around me, it seems like friends are also feeling a bit down.

So to refocus a bit, I’m sharing some good news. I’ve been invited to have another photography show! WOOT! I will be having a solo show at Indigo Bridge Books here in Lincoln, NE during the month of May. As a part of the art community’s First Friday events, an Opening Reception will be held on Friday, May 6th, from 6-10pm. I’m super excited and very grateful to have been invited to exhibit at Indigo.

I will be showing all *new* work. The theme of the show is Reflections and it represents a project I worked on this past winter. Hope you enjoy these sneak peeks.

And if you live here in Lincoln, *please* mark your calendars for May 6th. It would be great to see you!

About Meghan

Love Warrior. Psychologist. Photographer. Writer. Yogi. Gypsy. Lover of Polaroid, film, and digital.
This entry was posted in Community, Funk, Refocus, SOOC, Swirling and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Because We All Need a Little Good News

  1. Celina Wyss says:

    That is so awesome! Congrats to you!

  2. Tiffany P Hogan says:

    I can’t wait!!!!

    Hang in there friend!

  3. super cool!! congrats!

    xoxo

  4. Laura says:

    So happy for you!! Congrats, Megs!!! Can’t wait to high-five you in person this weekend! WTG!

    xo Laura

  5. Melissa says:

    Just catching up on blogs and excited to see this news! Congratulations. Next task– get an east coast show so I can come and see it.

  6. kerry says:

    congratulatons on the new show…..Happy for you….

Leave a Reply

