PX 680

The Impossible Project released their latest Polaroid color shade film — PX 680 — a week and a half ago. I’d seen some of the beta test film during the JOY retreat as Andrea had some in hand. The colors looked great ~ such an improvement from their first color shade PUSH film. I couldn’t wait to get some of my own. As soon as I got the Tweet that the film was live and on sale, I jumped on it and ordered 5 packs! I’m still working on the exposure, fiddling with my lighten/darken wheel versus using the ND filter, but here are my first four shots.

I’m really excited about this film. It is incredibly freeing knowing that the Impossible Project is making more film and that it’s quality keeps improving. Now I don’t have to feel like such a hoarder with the few packs of expired 600 film I still have in my stash. Well…okay, I’ll still use that for super special occasions, but I can’t wait to keep playing with this new PX 680 film, knowing that more will be made!

All photos taken with my SX-70.

About Meghan

Love Warrior. Psychologist. Photographer. Writer. Yogi. Gypsy. Lover of Polaroid, film, and digital.
This entry was posted in Polaroid, Self-portrait, SOOC and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to PX 680

  1. Tiffany Hogan says:

    Gorgeous pictures Meghan!

  2. rita maria says:

    these are awesome meghan! especially the truck and your self portrait. have more fun and share it with us!

  3. love them! keep sharing–I really like how there is a “soft” intensity to the flower shots!

    I ordered some PX 680 too, but had it sent to a friend’s address in the states so will try it out in June.

  4. Celina Wyss says:

    Love the selfie! I have yet to open any of mine. Debating on saving them for Oregon.

  5. Tanya says:

    Very nice, Meghan. In a way, they remind me of family photos from the 70’s (probably due to the square exposure). The muted colors are beautiful.

  6. Jess says:

    Looking good! You can reduce some of the orange-ness by shielding. I use this method, and it works really well:

    http://blog.the-impossible-project.com/how-to-shield-your-film-using-a-darkslide

    I still struggle with the amount of contrast, but like any film, it gets easier the more you shoot it.

Leave a Reply

